Areas of accreditationAreas of accreditation

​As stipulated in the Regulation on Compulsory Professional Development, the ChAD offers accreditation for training activities in the following five areas:


  •  Compliance

Including: The Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services, the Law and Rules of the Autorité des marchés financiers, keeping and preservation of books and registers, relevant legislation and regulations applied to damage insurance representatives and firms, ethics, inquiry process and the Privacy Act.


  • Administration

Including: economics, accounting and finance, human resources management, marketing, information systems management, management and business strategies.


  • Insurance Techniques

Including: personal lines insurance, commercial lines insurance, risk management, claims adjustment, building services, investigation and loss-prevention techniques.


  • Law

Including: damage insurance, civil law and commercial law.


  • Professional Development

Including: customer service, sales techniques and knowledge transmission methods.


In keeping with our members’ concerns, these training activities must have a direct link to damage insurance or firm management and enable the ChAD to better protect the public. Consequently, language or communications courses, as well as “personal development” courses are not eligible for accreditation.


For mor information on the subjects included in each areas :

Profil des compétences (in French only)
Subjects in Compliance (in French only)

4/2/2015 2:23:23 PM